Skip to City of Adelaide content
our online payment systems including ePathway will be unavailable Monday,15 April, from 9:00pm to 11:30pm. Please try again after this time.p>
Call (08) 8203 7203

Council Elections

The Council election for 2018 is now complete and the next election will be held in November 2022.

Results for the 2018 City of Adelaide elections are:

Lord Mayor

Sandy Verschoor

Area Councillors

Anne Moran
Arman Abrahimzadeh OAM
Robert Simms
Franz Knoll

North Ward Councillors

Phil Martin
Mary Couros

Central Ward Councillors

Houssam Abiad (Deputy Lord Mayor)
Simon Hou
Jessy Khera

South Ward Councillors

Dr Helen Donovan
Alex Hyde

Useful contacts

For general elections enquiries contact:
Electoral Commission SA
Phone: 1300 655 232

Useful Links

City of Adelaide Councillors

Local Government Association

Office for State/Local Government Relations (State Government body)

Electoral Commission of South Australia

Application for Electoral Enrolment (Australian Electoral Commission)

Back to Top

We are currently trialing a new and improved homepage.

If you would like to continue, choose ’OK’

Thank you for trying the beta homepage.
Please take our survey to share your thoughts and feedback.